Reviews

If you would like to leave a review of my services I would certainly appreciate it. To do this, search in Google for “mac repair saint john”, click “Mac Repair And Consulting” and click “Write a review”. (You may also post a FaceBook review here.).

Thank you!


Lee Deschambault on Google Oct 10 2018

* * * * *

Great experience with Dale. Very professional, friendly, and punctual. Would take any Apple product to him in the future!"


Gina Wilkins on Google April 20 2018

* * * * *

Couldn't be more pleased with Dale's service, and his patient instruction when I asked some questions. Two thumbs up . . . and a five-start rating. Thanks, Dale!"


Marianne Beckwith on FaceBook March 4 2018

* * * * *

If you are looking to have EXCELLENT work done on your Mac,with quick response to any questions,and a comprehensive study done for your approval--this is the place to be!!! Dale is amazing to deal with and I feel well looked after and my Mac is running like a brand new machine----SO HAPPY!!!!!!! THANK YOU DALE!!!”


Tracey Crain on Google January 23 2018

* * * * *

I found Dale on Kijiji after my 2009 IMac stopped working. He was very helpful and professional and his customer service is rare in the big repair places. I found his fees to be extremely reasonable. After replacing the hard drive another issue was discovered that would have put the cost above the worth of the computer. He absorbed the loss of his time and labour and didn’t charge me for the hard drive we ordered but kept it for stock. I’m confident that if a computer can be repaired or not his customers will be treated with fairness and empathy.


Joanna Killen on FaceBook November 1 2017

* * * * *

The Mac came back after two years! Dale Forbes at Mac Repair And Consulting brought my computer back from a liquid disaster from TWO YEARS ago. Not only that, but everything on my hard drive remains! It has been a paperweight for two years and for a fraction of the cost of something else he brought it back to life. Not only that but his original quote ended up being LESS because the damage wasn’t as bad as anticipated. That kind of honestly is unbelievably refreshing. Seriously fantastic local service for Mac lovers!!


Maryanne Lewell on Google and FaceBook September 18 2017

* * * * *

”Just purchased a refurbished MacBook Pro to replace my aged and decrepit MacBook. Excellent price and service! Very satisfied.


Ang And April 8 2017

* * * * *

"Amazing service!! I had my mac for three weeks and spilled red wine on it. I absolutely thought that I'd was dead. I found Dale on kijiji and went on a hope and contacted him. He gave me a worst case scenario quote and I took it to him. I received my MacBook back today and it's works like new!!!! Thank you Dale for your fast and convenient service!
Angela"


Josh Tracey April 5 2017

* * * * *

Repaired water damage to my off warrantee MacBook for a fraction of the price I would get elsewhere. There was a small issue with it after related to how it was put back together, this simpler repair was completed within 1h of my dropping off the computer, with a smile. Fantastic, professional service."


Joe Malley November 20 2016

* * * * *

My review of Mac Repair And Consulting

I was very pleased with the service on my MacBook Pro. Dale was very pleasant and made me feel comfortable in my decision to leave the repairs in his hands. He took the time to explain his background along with his credentials and conducted himself in a professional manner. I felt he was very knowledgeable and he spoke to me in laymen’s terms and answered any and all of my questions. He trouble shot and checked for issues, then provided a quote before any work on my computer was carried out. I would not hesitate to use Mac Repair And Consulting again for any issues or repairs and I will recommend this company to anyone who is looking for an honest, reliable company that they can trust!"


Valérie Basque November 4 2016

* * * * *

My husband brought my laptop to Dale for some major repairs, and we were very satisfied with his services. He first sent us an assessment of the problem, and a detailed description of the work that needed to be done. He explained I had two repair options and prepared a detailed quotation for both. The work was done in no time: he told me he knew I used my laptop for work and wanted to get it back to me as soon as possible.  We live hours away from Saint John, and Dale was really accommodating in arranging a pick up time for us. Thanks Dale!

Mon portable avait besoin de réparations majeures, et mon mari l'a apporté à Dale; nous sommes très satisfaits de ses services. Il nous a d'abord envoyé son évaluation du problème, et une description détaillée des réparations qui s'imposaient. Il m'a expliqué qu'il pouvait y faire deux réparations possibles, et m'a envoyé un devis pour chacune. Les réparations ont été faites en un rien de temps: il m'a dit qu'il savait que je me servais de mon portable pour le travail et qu'il voulait me le rendre le plus vite possible. Nous habitons à plusieurs heures de route de Saint John, et Dale a fait son possible pour nous permette de passer prendre le portable à une heure qui nous convenait. Merci Dale!


Toby and Denise on Google and this website September 27 2016

* * * * *

Dale is a consumate professional. He is the only local certified Apple tecnician in the area and he really knows his craft. He was very accommodating, and very professional, but his communication was on another level!!! Not only did he fix the issue with our MacBook, but he emailed a detailed description (in language I could understand) to us, AND had a conversation with me while I browsed through my MacBook, while showing me a few handy tips and tricks. If you own an Apple product, and you took it to anyone else, then I guarantee you have made a big mistake. Very affordable, very friendly, very professional. I've got Dale on speed dial in my favourites now. THANKS AGAIN DALE!! - Toby & Denise


Denise Marshall on FaceBook September 8 2016

* * * * *

"Excellent service! Dale is very knowledgeable, honest and responded to my emails very quickly. Highly recommended!


Evan Mercer on Google August 25 2016

* * * * *

”Nothing but great things to say about Dale and his Mac repair service! He was very professional while on the phone and in person and even had contracts for both himself and the client to sign (very legitimate!!). Even though the issue with my computer was not a timely concern, he was able to meet with me, fix my computer, and give a detailed explanation of the problem all within about 24 hours. That was about 3 weeks ago and the computer is still working great!!

Overall, I would definitely suggest giving Dale a call to see what he can do for you about your Mac!”

© Dale Forbes 2018